Today… marks the 9TH anniversary of the September 11 terrorist attacks on the World Trade Center and the Flight 93 plane crash in the field of Shanksville, Philadelphia.

Today…  is a day to remember the past, the deaths of thousands of innocent men, women, and children, our firefighters and security officials, and today is a day to remember our present.

“Have You Forgotten?” – Darryl Worley

I remember that day unlike any other of my life.  It was a Tuesday morning, in the 8 o’clock hour, my day was just beginning to roll. I was at home. The news of the “plane crash” came to me with a phone from my dad who was at work. He said to turn the television on. The rest of the story was drastic to me. I could not understand what was going on and why. Who would do such a horrible thing? I was nine at the time.

Looking back on that day, where I was, what I was doing, and what was happening before my very eyes, makes me feel so blessed to live in America, a nation under God, and it makes me LOVE this country even more. To me, America is like no other nation on earth. But what saddens me now, is that so many of Americans are still sleeping. They fail to see that our country is moving away from God and because of that we are being punished. We must turn back to God if we want this great and beautiful land to heal.

I have seen this photo many times, a photo of New York fire fighters securing the American flag:

And is reminds me of this photo from the Battle of Iwo Jima:

America The Beautiful!  ❤

I thought that I would share my thoughts and remember 9/11/01 with all of you.

Love America, my friends.

LOVE GOD.

Leave a comment